OeLC Governance and Operations


The OeLC is comprised of three groups:

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of a Chair, Vice-chair, Secretary, 2 Members at Large, and an Executive Director.

The following Executive Committee positions are each elected from the Membership Group bi-annually at the OeLC Annual General Meeting (AGM). Each holds a vote on the Executive Committee:

  • a Chair
  • Vice-chair
  • Secretary
  • 2 Members at Large

The positions of Chair and Secretary are elected during odd numbered years, while the positions of Vice-chair and Members at Large are elected during even numbered years.

The position of Executive Director is appointed by the Executive Committee as per the OeLC’s Policies and Regulations. The Executive Director does not hold a vote on the Executive Committee.

The Membership Group

The Membership Group is comprised of a single person holding administrator responsibilities from each OeLC Board, as named by their respective Boards. Each Member holds a vote and is permitted to attend the AGM and Special Meetings of the membership.

The Operations Group

The Operations group is comprised of all OeLC Board staff, as named by their respective Boards, involved with their Board’s eLearning programming.